Skip to main content
Announcements Announcements
Edgenuity Help Center

Save/Exit on Assessments for Multiple Courses

Save/Exit allows students to complete assessments over multiple class sessions.This option is particularly useful if students don’t have enough class time to complete assessments in a single session. When the "Hide Viewed Questions" option is enabled, any questions students have viewed will display with a locked icon and a message indicating the question has already been submitted.

To follow the steps listed below, you will need to have "Edit Course Options" checked under School Courses. To validate your permissions, click here.

  1. Under the Courses tab, select Manage Courses.
    Courses tab- Manage Courses.png
  2. Find the courses with the filters or the search bar.
    MC- Manage Courses- searching.png
  3. Checkmark the courses. Click Edit Course Options.
    MC- deki- Manage Courses- Edit course options button.png
  1. Click the down arrow next to Save/Exit on Assessments.
     14.png
  2. Decide which option you want for Save/Exit on Assessments. If you do enable, you have the option to hide questions already viewed.
    15.png

    By enabling or disabling Save/Exit on all the assessments, you will be changing the setting for all students in the course.

  3. If done, click Next. To find out about other course options, click here.
    6.png
  4. You will be asked which changes to the enrollments you want to make. Select the radio dial next to your choice. Then click Next.
    7.png
  5. A notification window will ask you to confirm you want to make these changes. Click Submit.
    18.png
  6. A confirmation window will let you know your changes were submitted. Click OK.
    9.png
  • Was this article helpful?