Skip to main content
Announcements Announcements
Edgenuity Help Center

Archiving a Student Account

Archiving a student from the active roster moves the student to the Archived Students list and disables the account. Archived students are no longer able to access their courses in the Virtual Classroom, but their status can always be changed back to active/enrolled if they return to the Edgenuity program.

To follow the steps listed below, you will need to have "Archive Student" checked under Student Accounts. To validate your permissions, click here.

 

Video Instruction:

Step-by-Step Guide:

  1. Under the Students tab, select Manage Students.
    Students tab- Manage Students.png
  2. Find the student with the last name filters, dropdowns, or use the magnifying glass icon at the top of each column to filter the list of students.
    Students tab- Manage Students- filtering.png
  1. Click the Archive icon MS- archiving student- archive icon.png in the action bar.
    MS- archiving student- archive button.png
  2. A warning box will appear for you to confirm the changes. Click Yes.
    MS- archiving student- click yes.png
  3. A notification on the bottom right of the page will inform you that the student has been archived.
    MS- archiving student- bottom right notification.png

If the student account is accessible in multiple schools, the student can only be disabled by a user in the student’s Home School or by a user who has permissions to view all schools in the district. In either case, the user will receive a warning message stating that the student would no longer be available in any of the schools they are currently accessible in.

If a student is selected, on the Update Student page, the student's status can be changed.
MS- Archiving student- alt change status.png

  • Was this article helpful?