You may want to delete a group if it's no longer needed (ex: students have moved to a new class).
There is no way to recover a deleted user group, so be sure you wish to delete before doing it.
- Under the Students tab, select Manage User Groups.
- Click the Delete icon next to the group no longer needed.
- A warning message will pop up. Click Yes.
- If there are students in the user group being deleted, another warning message will appear. Click Yes.
Deleting a user group will not delete a student's account.
- A notification on the bottom right of the page confirms the user group has been deleted.