Skip to main content
 
Announcements Announcements
New to Edgenuity? Check out the most essential materials to get started.
Edgenuity Help Center

Pathblazer/Hybridge- Deleting Students

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a student's account be recovered if it is accidentally deleted?

This cannot be undone by educators. If a student needs to be restored, contact Customer Support immediately.


Ensuring that only actively used accounts exist your school or district is recommended for data management best practices. Deleting student accounts may necessary if a duplicate account is created or the student has transferred into another district.

To follow the steps listed below, you will need to have "Delete Students" checked under Student Profile Permissions. To validate your permissions, click here.

Are you a District Administrator? You will need to select the school first. Click here to learn how.

Are you a School Administrator? You will need to select the school first. Click here to learn how.

  1. Click My Students located at the top left of the page.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteStudents-MyStudentsTab.png

    To filter the students, in the bottom right box that says Filter and then click the funnel icon.
    PH- Managing Accounts- Add Stu- filter.png

  2. Checkmark the student to be deleted.
    PH- MA- Delete Student- checkmark student.png
  3. Under Actions, select Delete.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteStudents-DeleteDropdown.png

    Deleting student accounts will delete all affiliated data and progress. It is highly recommended that all necessary reports are run prior to deletion. If a student is deleted in error, please contact Customer Support immediately.

  4. A confirmation window is displayed. Click OK.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteStudents-DeleteConfirm.png
  • Was this article helpful?