Skip to main content
 
Announcements Announcements
The school year is ending soon! Check out our important end-of-year information for Courseware and Pathblazer!
Edgenuity Help Center

Pathblazer/Hybridge- Deleting a Teacher Account

Frequently Asked Questions

If a teacher's account is deleted by accident, can it be recovered?

No, the deletion of a teacher's account is permanent.


Ensuring that only actively used accounts exist in your school or district, this is recommended for data management best practices. Use this article to learn how to delete Teacher Accounts.

To follow the steps listed below, you will need to have "Delete Teachers" checked under Administrator Permissions. To validate your permissions, click here.

Are you a District Administrator? You will need to select the school first. Click here to learn how.

Are you a School Administrator? You will need to select the school first. Click here to learn how.

  1. Checkmark the teacher(s) account to be deleted.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteTeachers-CheckMarkTeacher.png

    To filter the teachers, in the bottom right box that says Filter and then click the funnel icon.
    PH- Managing Accounts- Add Stu- filter.png

    For more than 20 teachers, change the number of results shown at the bottom right.
    PH- Managing Accounts- Add Stu- show more in list.png

  2. Under Actions, select Delete.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteTeachers-ActionMenuDelete.png

    Once a teacher's account has been deleted, there is no way to recover it.  

  3. Click OK.
    Odyssey- Managing Accounts- How-to-DeleteTeachers-ConfirmDelete.png
  • Was this article helpful?